Summer of Song, 2011

After taking last summer off to get a new band off the ground, I’m going to try this again this summer.  Slightly modified “rules” I’m considering:

1)  I start towards the end of June (once I get my computer back from the shop, and myself back from a camping trip).

2)  I do 3 songs a week.

3)  I go until school starts again in the fall.

4)  I bend/break the rules to suit my feelings.

Published in: on May 25, 2011 at 1:26 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://idlehandsmusic.wordpress.com/2011/05/25/summer-of-song-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hey, found your site by accident while googling for something else, and wanted to invite you to check out the 5090 challenge, http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/ (assuming you don’t already know about it). A bunch of people annually try to write 50 songs in 90 days, starting July 4. It seems to fit your schedule and aims pretty well, and it’s a great community and a good way to get feedback on your songs.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

