7.6.09 (Song 4): When You Lie

This one’s a little dark, but the point of the song-a-day thing is to take what you get.  There’s some clipping in the piano track, especially around the bridge.  I don’t have my board set up for the keys.  Hopefully it’s still listenable.

When You Lie

You can tell me that you’re leaving
You can tell me goodbye
You can tell me you don’t love me
Cause I don’t mind it when you lie.

You can tell me that you’ve moved on
That you’ve found some other guy
You can tell me that it’s over
Cause I don’t mind it when you lie

You can tell me
That morning follows midnight
You could tell me that the sky is blue
But if you tell me
We can’t be together
Then I’ll know it isn’t true

You can tell me you can’t take it
And you can pretend to cry
You can tell me that you’d never
Cause I don’t mind it when you lie.

Published in: on July 6, 2009 at 3:14 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idlehandsmusic.wordpress.com/2009/07/06/7-6-09-song-4-when-you-lie/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

