7.13.09 (Song Nine): Psychedelic Santa

A Xmas in July number.

Psychedelic Santa

Would you like to have your mind torn open
Like a box between the xmas tree
Climb aboard my sleigh,
I’ll take you away
Grab onto my hand and come with me

I’m your psychedelic Santa
I’ll untie the ribbons of your mind
This world is like a stocking, if you turn it upside down
There’s no telling what it is you’ll find

There’s a star atop the tree to guide you
Reindeer with their noses glowing red
Grab the string of popcorn and follow it along
A trip around the world inside your head

I’m your psychedelic Santa
Bend your soul just like a candy cane
You’re ego’s waiting for you underneath the mistletoe
Kiss it goodbye on the astral plane.

Published in: on July 14, 2009 at 2:55 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idlehandsmusic.wordpress.com/2009/07/14/7-13-09-song-nine-psychedelic-santa/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Another beauty.

    I’d be tempted to play this one faster, thrashy like a David Grohl song, and make it a bit more accessible to pop listeners. Anyway, I like it even as it is.

  2. […] over the course of the month, but this one might be my first, with the possible exception of Psychedelic Santa, which didn’t really wind up being much of a genre excercise after […]


Leave a Reply

