7.14.09 (Song 10): Did, Do, & Will

Another vaudville-sounding grammar exercise.  I really strained my voice doing this one.  I’d like to edit some of the cliches in the future, but I think this one is OK.

Did, Do, & Will

Darling, I did
I did from the moment we met
Darling, I did
How could I ever forget
When I first laid eyes on you, I really flipped my lid
I did, o—oh, darling I did.

Darling I do
Every moment that I am awake
Darling I do
I know there is no mistake
There’s a lot I don’t know, but one thing is surely true,
I do, O, oh, darling I do.

I don’t need a crystal ball to see over the hill
On into perpetuity, beyond the word “until”
And on the day I die my dear I promise you I still
I will, o Oh, yes I will

So when you ask me
When you ask if I love you
When you ask me
You ask if my love is through
When it comes to loving you, I’ll never get my fill
I did, I do, and I will
There’s a hunger in my that I can not fulfill,
I did, I do, and I will

Published in: on July 14, 2009 at 3:00 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idlehandsmusic.wordpress.com/2009/07/14/7-14-09-song-10-did-do-will/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. !!!

    There is no cup that will hold the fill of the awesomeness of this song.


Leave a Reply

