7.30.09 (Song Twenty-One): Falling Again

Still a day behind on getting these recorded and posted, but you’ll have to take my word that I’m getting them done on time.  Needless to say, I’ll be glad to put this to bed and go back and do some editing and working on older songs.  Today’s song is upright acoustic piano and voice, both through the built-in Mac mic.  I looped the piano parts and cut-and-pasted, since I’m no piano player.

Falling Again

Fallin’ again
I can’t believe
That I let this
happen to me
It happened before,
and back then I swore
It would not happen again.

I was not prepared
for when you walked by
But you should’ve know better than to
Catch my eye
You went ’round catching
and I got caught
Now I’m stuck and
can’t get out

Chorus

Why must this always
happen to me
How did I earn
all of this misery
I thought I was happy
But oh, I was wrong
Cause if I can’t have you
I just can’t go on

Published in: on July 31, 2009 at 7:34 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idlehandsmusic.wordpress.com/2009/07/31/7-30-09-song-twenty-one-falling-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

