Working Title: “Seasonal Affective Disorder”

I wrote this one a few months ago, but the incoming storm reminded me of it, and also gave me the time to record it, as my office was shut down.  I don’t know what to title it, and there are a few lines that really need the red pen, but I’ll stand by it as a work in progress.

(click song title to hear the song)

Seasonal Affective Disorder

You must have left me in the winter
I recall it was so cold that day
There was an icicle hanging in my left ventricle
Cause it was winter when you went away

On second thought, it may have been the springtime
Oh, I remember how it rained
There was not a place left dry on my face
Cause it was springtime when you went away

Br:
Oh the days were so long, each an eternity
So maybe it was summer on the day that you left me
It’s possible that it was autumn when you set me free,
it seems to me that all the leaves hung dead upon the trees

Was it summer, was it autumn
Was it in the winter or the spring?
No matter what the season, this pain is just not easin’
I’ve seen all the sorrow that a year can bring.

Published in: on December 10, 2009 at 1:45 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://idlehandsmusic.wordpress.com/2009/12/10/working-title-seasonal-affective-disorder/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment